Jason Aldean Releases New Single, “Blame It On You” [Listen]

Jason Aldean Releases New Single, “Blame It On You” [Listen]

Jason Aldean will try to score his 25th No. 1 single with the release of “Blame It On You” on Oct. 26.

Penned by Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, John Edwards, Michael Tyler and Brian White, “Blame It On You” is featured on Jason’s 2019 album, 9. The tune follows the release of Jason’s previous No. 1 single, “Got What I Got,” which topped both the Billboard Country Airplay chart and Mediabase chart earlier this month.

“When I hear songs like ‘Blame It On You’ that have more of a pop side but are still killer . . . I always want to see what we can do with it,” says Jason. “The demo had this really cool auto-tune in the background that I immediately knew we needed to leave in there. We ended up cranking it up and now it almost sounds like there’s another singer on the song. It’s just really cool. I’ve always said that just because it’s a slower song, it doesn’t mean that it can’t be edgy. You can still have some attitude to it.”

Listen to “Blame It On You” below.

photo by Tammie Arroyo, AFF-USA.com